You are so far away, but please: take care of yourself!

You are far, too far from my heart and my present. You are hidden among memories, covered with ashes of regret.

You are gone to find yourself, knowing that you could do it best with me. You’re different, you’re sad, you’re a stranger.

I tried to divide the world between “You” and “The rest of the world.”

I wanted more than I received. I was hoping for more than I found out. And all your thoughts were muffled by your silence. And I didn’t know how to tell you, otherwise: “answer me!”

But please anyway: take care of yourself. Take care to let the man I once loved remain in you.

Be careful to not hurt yourself. But to know that if you want love, you have to offer. And if you want to come back one day, I’ll be happy.

That’s why take care of yourself even more. Take care, wherever you are. Keep in your life good memories, right people and true desires. And be true, as I know you were. Or at least try that.

Published by Vera Românu

A dreamy girl, in this big beautiful world!

Leave a comment